panacontrol.blogg.se

Age of wonders: planetfall - vanguard
Age of wonders: planetfall - vanguard











age of wonders: planetfall - vanguard

I like as well their drive to protect and preserve the planets they conquer, as opposed to pretty much everyone else who’re out to exploit them. The Amazons are easily my favorite faction, with all their advanced biotechnology and techno-organic/solar-punk aesthetics. Of all of the factions, I felt like they were the one’s that Hero Forge had the best aesthetics for. The Syndicate are sort of a hyper-polished, corporate slave-state that relies heavily on propaganda and literal mind-control to build their empires and maintain their shiny image. They come in all kinds of organic-weird looking, and while Hero Forge has some decent bug aesthetics, they just don’t entirely compare.

age of wonders: planetfall - vanguard

The Kir’Ko are AOW:P’s obligatory alien-bug race. Hero Forge’s armor sets weren’t quite boxy enough to capture the effect, but I felt they worked okay. Their troopers look like kind of a boxier version of the Republic Troopers in SW:TOR, but they’re a hardy faction that incorporates both organic and robotic unit types. The vanguard are AOW:P’s generic space-humans. Hero Forge doesn’t even come close to having the necessary aesthetics to make them creepy enough. They’re a bunch of creepy, undead cyborgs, and even looking at them makes me uncomfortable. I decided that the Assembly are what the Borg would have looked like if they’d been designed by the Warhammer 40K team. Of the six factions, I felt they were the most original, in terms of world-building and appearance-which is probably why they were the most difficult to portray convincingly. They remind me of bulkier, broad-shouldered versions of the Volas from Mass Effect. The Dvar are apparently some kind of diesel-punk space-dwarves. The aesthetics are interesting, so I tried designing heroines from each of the six playable factions. I haven’t tired any of the DLCs yet, but I’ve definitely picked my favorite factions, and I’m enjoying the new empire-building campaign mode that came with the last patch. So for the most part I really enjoy Age of Wonders: Planetfall.













Age of wonders: planetfall - vanguard